Contact Onota Township

Please feel free to contact Onota Township with questions, comments or concerns.

Township Hall Location:

E1461 Deerton-Sand Lake Road, Deerton, MI 49822. The township hall is not regularly staffed, and is open to the public only when employees are present.

Township Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 100, Deerton, MI 49822

Send Property Taxes to:

Onota Township Treasurer
P.O. Box 15, Deerton, MI 49822

Officials & Staff Directory

Contact Onota
Peter White Road

If you are not sure how to reach an official listed here, contact the township office by phone (906-343-6535) or by email – There is an answering machine available for you to leave a message at your convenience. If you leave a message, we will get back to you shortly.

Onota Township officials & staff are as follows. Board members, as the elected officials in the township, typically have 4 year terms. All others are appointed, including deputies. Any other government business not mentioned is likely conducted at the county level leave site.

Other organizations that provide services to the township are included in our list of local resources & agencies.

Township Board (elected)

*Deputy Clerk
Catherine Kimar
Kirsten Blackstock
SupervisorTerry Pihlainen
*Deputy Treasurer
Cheryl Lane
Lisa Hanson
TrusteeBrian Bresette
TrusteeConnie Lacko

Appointed Positions

AssessorKim Schmidt
Board of ReviewDolores Dolan
Mike Moseler
Lori Wycoff
Fire DepartmentFire Chief Kimar
Asst. Chief Short
Capt. Hagerty
Groundskeeper & SextonTerry Lane
Planning Commission1 vacancy
Mary Henricksen
Martin Dolan
Brian Bresette
Bill Dunham
Brian Mahoney
Shannon Wyatt
Zoning AdministratorMike Tietjen
Zoning Board of Appeals1 vacancy
Brian Bresette
Martin Dolan
Alt: Greg Quinn
Contact onota township
AuTrain Island from Onota Hill