Officials & Staff

Onota township officials
Onota Township Hall

If you are not sure how to contact an official listed here, try checking with the township office by phone (906-343-6535) or by email – There is an answering machine available for you to leave a message at your convenience. If you leave us a message, we will get back to you shortly.

Onota Township officials & staff are as follows. Board members, as the elected officials in the township, typically have 4 year terms. All others are appointed, including deputies. Any other government business not mentioned is likely conducted at the county level Leave site.

Contact info

Hall Location: E1461 Deerton-Sand Lake Road, Deerton, MI 49822

Mail: PO Box 100, Deerton, MI 49822


Send property taxes to:
Onota Township Treasurer
PO Box 15, Deerton, MI 49822

Email (tax inquiries):

Township Board (elected)

TreasurerCheryl Lane
SupervisorTerry Pihlainen
TrusteeBrian Bresette
TrusteeJennifer Hough

Appointed Positions

AssessorCameron Fuess
Board of ReviewJarrod Biebel
Mike Moseler
Ed Wood
Fire DepartmentFire Chief Kimar
Asst. Chief Short
Groundskeeper/ SextonTerry Lane
CustodianJennifer Hough
Planning CommissionBrian Bresette
Brian Mahoney
Mark Fisher
Zoning AdministratorJason McCarthy
Zoning Board of AppealsBrian Bresette
Theodore Mesu

onota township officials
AuTrain Island from Onota Hill